HyunA gives comfort for short ‘loser’ Korean men?

ha_121109

Amidst recent criticisms on one female college student who made the comment that ’short guys are losers’, 4Minute member HyunA’s recent comment has also received much attention from netizens.

On 12th November, there have been discussion threads posted up on discussion and noticeboards titled ‘HyunA ya! I’m yours!’ The discussion threads also included video of HyunA’s appearance on MBC FM4U morning show on 6th July.

In the video, HyunA was asked about her ideal type and she said, “I like someone with a pretty smile. It would be good if that someone can take my aegyo and complaints. He should be short. He should not be over 173cm. It would be good if he is around 170cm tall”.


When asked about her height, HyunA said on the show, “I’m 164cm. It would be great if the height different between me and my boyfriend is not too big.”

This is some comforting news for short guys who have been angered by the comment of one female college student’s comment online calling short guys ‘losers’.

Netizens wrote, “From now I will be HyunA’s fan forever”, “I’m HyunA’s man now”, “HyunA thank you. I have no one else but you” etc.

More about the female college student’s ’short guys are loser’ incident:

Previously on 9th November on KBS ‘Chitchat of the beautiful ladies’ aired, there was a female college student Miss Lee who appeared on the show. She made a comment about how short guys are ‘losers.

With that there has been an individual who has sued KBS for emotional hurt and is claiming for 10 million KRW compensation for that.

Meanwhile, the female college student who made the comment has posted up a post on her college HongIk Uni community site titled ‘Really sorry to everyone from HongIk university’.

In the post, she wrote “I don’t know how it is like to be on national TV at first. I just followed the instructions written on the scriptwriters’ sketchbook faithfully.”

“The comment on ‘loser’ on the show was written and given by the writers on the show. Yes it is wrong to have said the comment on TV, but under such unfamiliar situation, I just have to follow with the script I was given.”

Meanwhile on ‘Chitchat of the beautiful ladies’ aired on 9th November, there was a corner name ‘Beautiful lady, meets female college student’.

This Miss Lee had was asked ‘Do you date short guys?’ and she answered, “Of course not. Height is a form of competition now. I think that short guys are losers.”

The first person I thought of is Jay. Hehehe,

Leave a Reply

