• It’s Conspiracy !

  • Conspiracy Stats

    • 730,462 hits
  • Meta

  • Advertisements

Wonder Girls awarded the ‘Best Artist Of The Year’ at MTV Style Gala, and will perform on ‘So You Think You Can Dance’

News spam for the WonderGirls!

Good news: The girls were awarded the ‘Best Artist Of The Year’ during the MTV Style Gala held on 2nd December.

News to get excited about: The girls will be performing on ‘So You Think You Can Dance’ on the show next week with American Idol winner Kris Allen.

Go under the cut for more details!

Wonder Girls, “Best Asia Artist Of The Year” Award

The 2009 MTV Style Gala was held at the Shanghai Grand Theater on the December 2nd, 7pm. South Korea’s popular idol group Wonder Girls received the “Best Asia Artist Of The Year” award that night, below is the transcript of interview at backstage.

  • Host: Lets welcome the Wonder Girls to our backstage interview room.
  • Wonder Girls: Firstly, we felt very honored, thank you everyone. We are happy & honored to be able to receive this award today.
  • Host: As we all know, the Wonder Girls held a concert in Shanghai, how was it?
  • Wonder Girls: Yesterday, the concert was a success, the unforgettable part was, when closing to the end of the concert, all of the fans stood up & sang along & dance along with us.
  • Question (from reporter): Have you ever thought that you would be so popular?
  • Wonder Girls: We had never expected to be so popular, we’re happy to have so many people liking our song “Nobody”, we’ll workeven harder from now on.
  • Host: Congratulations to the Wonder Girls.

S: Wonderfuls World, kazaf10


WonderGirls on ‘So You Think You Can Dance’

Wonder Girls Set to Perform on Next Week’s ‘So You Think You Can Dance’
On Wednesday, Dec. 9 (8:00-9:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed), Season Eight AMERICAN IDOL winner Kris Allen and pop sensations Wonder Girls will take the stage. Allen will perform his newest single, “Live Like You’re Dying,” and Wonder Girls will sing their hit song, “Nobody,” before America’s vote is revealed and Cat Deeley names the six dancers who will perform in the following week’s finale.

Pop sensation Wonder Girls sold over 30,000 copies of their debut single “Nobody” during the week of October 11 earning them the No. 76 position with a bullet on the Hot 100. This is the first time ever a music group from South Korea has debuted on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart. Already a hit in Asia, the Wonder Girls are striking a chord with a young U.S. audience, having just completed their first U.S. concert tour with the Jonas Brothers.

S: Fox

Go WG~!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: