KBS Music Bank 08.01.2010: T-ara wins #1 for the 2nd week

On KBS Music Bank on 8th January, T-ara won #1 on KChart for the 2nd week with their song ‘Bo Peep Bo Peep’.

Also under the cut are performance cuts by performers like:

  • F.Cuz with their debut stage
  • HyunA with her solo debut stage
  • Also by Jewelry, Shoo, SHINee, T-ara, BEAST etc

Continue reading

4Minute awarded newcomer award at the 16th Korea Entertainment Arts Awards

The 16th Korea Entertainment Arts Awards ceremony took place on 3rd January in Seoul GyeongGiDo SeongNam Art Centre.

And group 4Minute has been awarded the newcomer award at the awards ceremony.

Also during the awards ceremony, FT Island won the male singer award and KARA won the female singer award.

Continue reading

Performance lineup for KBS Gayo Festival revealed!

The performance lineup for upcoming KBS Gayo Festival to take place on 30th December has been revealed!

This year, we have some special stages lined up including couple dance stage bySon DamBi and Park Jin Young, and also special appearance from the 2Days1Night team.

Go under the cut to find out.

Continue reading

Upcoming 19th High1 Seoul Music Awards nominee list revealed!

The nominee list for upcoming 19th High1 Seoul Music Awards 2010 has been revealed!

Said to be one of the Korean popular music award ceremonies established by Sports Seoul in the 1990s which contributed to many other award ceremonies later on, the 19th Seoul Music Awards awarding the best singers of year 2009 will be held on 3rd February 2010.

Nominee list under the cut.

Continue reading

After School bags Mutizen with ‘Because Of You’! on SBS Inkigayo 20.12.2009

Today on SBS Inkigayo, After School won Mutizen with ‘Because Of You’, their first #1 on music show! Congratulations! Well deserved award.

Also on the show is some great performance lineup:

  • T-ara with new Xmas version of ‘Bo Peep Bo Peep’
  • Comeback stages by YounHa and Jewelry
  • Other hot performances by SHINee, CL and Minji, After School, MBLAQ, Brian Joo etc

Continue reading

KBS Music Bank 18.12.2009 – 2PM wins 4th consecutive #1 on K Chart!

Today on KBS Music Bank, the winner of #1 on K Chart goes to 2PM with ‘Heartbeat’ – it’s their 4th consecutive win!

Also, other highlights of the show:

  • Jewelry comeback with ‘Love Story’
  • HwanHee and Secret Song JiEun duet with ‘Yesterday’
  • Other hot performances by SHINee, After School, T-ara, BEAST, YounHa, Rainbow, U-Kiss etc.

Continue reading

[Sum Up] Melon Music Awards 2009 – So Nyeo Shi Dae the big winner!

The 2009 Melon Music Awards took place on 16th December Seoul Olympic Hall.

It saw the participation of many singers, and many awards were given out tonight, including the top 10 awards. And group So Nyeo Shi Dae is the big winner tonight winning 6 awards in total including Artiste and Song Of The Years!

Go under the cut for the sum up of the event and the winners list!

Continue reading